Enter the delicious world of espresso coffee!

In this introductory course you will learn all the coffee basics to get you started on the café scene, or even on your espresso machine at home.

You will learn about types of coffee, introduction to the use, cleaning and maintenance of espresso coffee equipment, and get some practical experience making standard coffees.

This course is a pathway into our Barista Coffee Course.

After successfully completing the course you will receive a Statement of Attendance.

This course is a pathway into our Barista Coffee Course.

Course code
SC551B
Delivery location
Dandenong, Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
  • Available sessions and enrol online
    Available sessions and enrol online
    Campus Starts on Finishes Time Sessions Fee Available places Enrol
    Frankston 08/06/2024 08/06/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 3
    Mornington Peninsula 21/06/2024 21/06/2024 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 11
    Dandenong 10/08/2024 10/08/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 11
    Mornington Peninsula 23/08/2024 23/08/2024 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 12
    Frankston 14/09/2024 14/09/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 12
    Mornington Peninsula 11/10/2024 11/10/2024 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 12
    Dandenong 19/10/2024 19/10/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 12
    Frankston 16/11/2024 16/11/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 12
    Mornington Peninsula 29/11/2024 29/11/2024 Fri 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 12
    Dandenong 07/12/2024 07/12/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $130 12
  • What to bring
    Pen and paper.