Gain the food safety skills you need to work in the hospitality industry

This course complies with the legislative requirements for food safety and hygiene practices as outlined in the Australian Food Standards Code. It is suitable for those working in a range of food industry businesses including: café's, restaurants, hotels, child care establishments and community services such as Meals on Wheels, temporary food events, and retail food outlets. Successful completion of this course is a prerequisite to the Food Safety Supervisor course.

After successfully completing this course you will receive a Statement of Attainment for the nationally accredited unit:

SITXFSA005 - Use hygienic practices for food safety.

Nationally Recognised Training logoChisholm is a Registered Training Organisation (RTO) and provides Nationally Recognised Training (NRT). This means you can be assured that our training will provide you with a qualification that is recognised and respected across Australia.

Course code
SC558C
Delivery location
Dandenong, Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
  • Available sessions and enrol online
    Available sessions and enrol online
    Campus Starts on Finishes Time Sessions Fee Available places Enrol
    Dandenong 08/06/2024 08/06/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $59 14
    Frankston 20/06/2024 20/06/2024 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 $59 17
    Mornington Peninsula 28/06/2024 28/06/2024 Fri 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 $59 19
    Frankston 20/07/2024 20/07/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Dandenong 25/07/2024 25/07/2024 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Mornington Peninsula 05/08/2024 05/08/2024 Mon 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 $59 20
    Frankston 08/08/2024 08/08/2024 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Dandenong 17/08/2024 17/08/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Frankston 31/08/2024 31/08/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Dandenong 05/09/2024 05/09/2024 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Mornington Peninsula 13/09/2024 13/09/2024 Fri 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 $59 20
    Frankston 19/09/2024 19/09/2024 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Dandenong 12/10/2024 12/10/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Mornington Peninsula 18/10/2024 18/10/2024 Fri 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 $59 20
    Frankston 26/10/2024 26/10/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Mornington Peninsula 11/11/2024 11/11/2024 Mon 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM 1 $59 20
    Frankston 14/11/2024 14/11/2024 Thu 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Dandenong 23/11/2024 23/11/2024 Sat 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM 1 $59 20
    Frankston 05/12/2024 05/12/2024 Thu 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM 1 $59 20
  • What to bring
    Pen and Paper. Kitchen appropriate attire including closed toe shoes and long pants. Please have long hair tied back. Hairnets and aprons will be provided

    For any questions or support please email scpl@chisholm.edu.au.